modelstama.blogg.se

Fallout 4 weapon switch delay
Fallout 4 weapon switch delay













A lot of the time when this happens, I'll have a similar problem with my Pip-boy not appearing. I can bring up a little on-screen menu of my hotkeyed gear (F key on PC, I don't know about consoles) and if I manually select the guns here this issue doesn't seem to occur. The second time the whole animation of actually pulling the gun out will trigger and I'll have the gun. The first time I scroll out and back my hands come up in the proper position but with no visible. It's hardly a fix, but I've found that sometimes scrolling out to third person, back to first person, out to third person again, and back to first person again will cause it to come out. I've been in situations with a deathclaw running at me and basically left defenseless because of this lol I'll switch from one to the other and it just takes an insanely long time to come out. I have this issue when I use hotkeys to change weapons. I'm getting it no matter what I do and I'm tempted to stop playing FO4 until it's fixed.Īt least there are no backward flying supermutants.Ĭonnie Thomas Posts: 3362 Joined: Sun 9:58 am

fallout 4 weapon switch delay

which I no longer needed.įolks have said that switching weapons in the pip boy doesn't have the same problem.

fallout 4 weapon switch delay

As I ducked around a building the game finally relented and allowed me to have my shotgun. at the South Boston Police Dept, which is nearly five blocks away. I was "rescued" by a run in with a band of raiders ambushing a scavenger. I was stuck, waiting for it, without being able to sprint or run, as I fled from the Legendary ghoul and his four friends (who materialized out of thin air). When I finally arrived I switched to my shotgun. I went into the Four Leaf Fishpacking Plant and encountered a Legendary ghoul. But the worst thing I'm getting is this HORRIFIC delay when switching weapons.

fallout 4 weapon switch delay fallout 4 weapon switch delay

I got a few bugs but, you know, whatever.īut the load times have grown longer and longer, despite the game being played on a fairly powerful rig. So for the first ten levels or so I was blissfully content with FO4's performance.















Fallout 4 weapon switch delay